Home / News / 2018 IND vs WI: Indian team declared for the second Test against the West Indies

2018 IND vs WI: Indian team declared for the second Test against the West Indies

IND vs WI 2018: India announced their 12-member squad for the second Test against West Indies.

Hyderabad: The second Test Match between India vs West Indies will be played in Hyderabad from Friday. India won by an innings and 272 runs in the first match of the two-test match series and took a lead as 1-0.

The Indian team has been announced for the second Test starting on Friday. No change has been made in this team. Whether it is an opportunity for Shardul Thakur in the last eleven of the players on Friday, it will be a matter of concern.

Young player Mayank Agarwal was expected to get a chance in the second Test against the West Indies. However, he has failed in getting the last 12. Mayank has scored 1160 runs in 13 matches in Ranji Trophy for the 2017-18 season.

India also retains Ajinkya Rahane in the team, despite his recent form. He was dismissed for 41 in the 1st Test Match and has scored only two half-centuries in the last 11 Test innings. Hanuma Vihari, who was an option in the middle-order was not included in the squad.

Shardul Thakur included in the squad as a backup bowling option, which meant that Mohammed Siraj will have to wait to receive his maiden Test cap.

India 12-man squad for 2nd Test: KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...