Home / News / 2018 IND vs AUS: Australia Team Players Name, Test Squad, Team List for the first two Tests

2018 IND vs AUS: Australia Team Players Name, Test Squad, Team List for the first two Tests

IND vs AUS 2018: Australia’s squad announced for the first two Tests against India.

Australia started the tour with a four-run victory over India in the first Twenty20 match. Kangaroos take a 1-0 lead in the three-match T20 series and they have raised their morale for the next game. Australia has started preparations for the Test series after the Twenty20 series.

Australia has announced the squad for the first two matches of the four-match Test series. Kangaroos have brought out another major weapon after Steven Smith and David Warner closed the return route. Therefore, the tension of the Indian team has increased.

Cricket Australia announced Australia’s 14-man squad for the first two Tests on Thursday, November 21. The first match will be played at the Adelaide Oval on December 6. Usman Khawaja is back in the team that has been selected by Australia. Khawaja, who is recovering from an injury, maybe a headache for India.

Apart from that team management has given Marcus Harris a chance to make his debut. Peter Handscomb, who is not included in the tour of Pakistan, will return. Harris, representing Victoria Club, has scored an unbeaten 250 in the Sheffield Shield Cricket tournament. He has scored runs at an average of 87.40.

“The young batsmen and bowlers have been given the chance in this team. He has performed brilliantly in Sheffield Shield. We will be selecting the last 12 for the Test match. The remaining two players will be allowed to play in the Sheffield Shield tournament, “said the selection committee’s Traver Hans.

Khawaja was less likely to play against India due to injury in the second Test against Pakistan, but he makes a comeback. His involvement has given Australia a lot of patience.

Australia’s squad for the first two Tests:

Australia’s squad: Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine (C), Chris Tremain, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc.

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...