Home / News / IPL 2019: CSK 2019 Team, New Players, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

IPL 2019: CSK 2019 Team, New Players, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

For the next season of Indian Premier League (IPL), All IPL franchises are set to finalize their squad. All franchises announced the names of their retained and released players ahead of IPL auction which will be held in the next month.

There were some shocking players which have been dropped and some big-name players who have not been retained by their franchises. All IPL teams retained some of the key players, exchanged and released the remains who are not performing.

The Chennai Super Kings are the current defending IPL champions, returned to the tournament last season after two years. Interestingly they have retained almost the entire squad except for three players. Super Kings have announced the release of 3 players prior to the IPL 2019 auction.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has released England pacer Mark Wood and two uncapped domestic players are Kshitiz Sharma and Kanishk Seth. Super Kings (CSK) also announced the retention of 22 players, including England all-rounder David Willey, who replaced the injured Kedar Jadhav in the 2018 edition.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained and Released Players List:

CSK Retained Players List: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir.

CSK Released Players List: Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma, Mark Wood.

Salary cap available: 8.40 crore

Available slots: 2; Indian 2, Overseas 0

CSK 2019 Last Playing 11:

CSK 2019 Predicted 11: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi.

The probable playing 11 has been assembled by considering the previous performances of players. MS Dhoni will lead Chennai Super Kings (CSK) after a successful season of IPL as a captain.

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...