Home / News / IPL 2019: KKR 2019 Team, New Players, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

IPL 2019: KKR 2019 Team, New Players, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

All IPL franchises are set to finalize their squad for the next season of Indian Premier League (IPL). There were some big-name players which have been dropped and some shocking players who have not been retained by their franchises. All IPL teams retained some of the key players, exchanged and released the remains who are not performing.

After finishing third of an IPL season last year, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) announced the names of their retained and released players prior to the IPL auction. The most shocking released from KKR is Australian pacer Mitchell Starc whose exclusion is incomprehensible. Knight Riders released of eight players ahead of the IPL 2019 auction.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has released other Australian pacer Mitchell Johnson and South African cricketer Cameron Delport. Among others, They also showed the door to Javon Searles, Vinay Kumar, Ishank Jaggi, Tom Curran and Apoorv Wankhade because of poor IPL seasons last year.

Dinesh Karthik will continue to lead the Kolkata Knight Riders while Robin Uthappa, continues to get a go in the competition. Chris Lynn’s existence is surprising, especially if he gets a World Cup call-up.

Like Chris Lynn, they retained Andre Russell who lends a lot of balance to the side with the bat or the ball, while Sunil Narine is the usual suspect in the side. The rest of the Kolkata Knight Riders squad has youngsters like Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi and Shubman Gill have shown has been spectacular.

2019 KKR Team

KKR Retained Players List: Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn.

KKR Released Players List: Ishank Jaggi, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Johnson, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles.

Salary Cap Available: 15.20 crore

Available Slots: 12; Indian 7, Overseas 5

KKR 2019 Last Playing 11

KKR 2019 Predicted 11: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.

The predicted playing 11 has been assembled by considering the previous performances of players.

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...