Home / News / IPL 2019: RCB 2019 New Players, Team, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

IPL 2019: RCB 2019 New Players, Team, Squad, Retained, Released Players, Final Playing 11

For the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), All IPL franchises are set to finalize their squad. Some big star players which have been axed and some great players who have not been retained by their franchises.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of those franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) who has made many changes to their squad and has released three foreign players. RCB hasn’t won the IPL title in spite of having world-class players in the line-up.

They have the superstars players like Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, who are the pillar of their batting and no big surprise the team is totally dependent on them. However, for the upcoming season, they retained some of the key players, exchanged and released the remains who are not performing.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has decided to released star players like Brendon McCullum, Corey Anderson, Quinton de Kock, Mandeep Singh and Chris Woakes who played most of the matches for the team. They also released Sarfraz Khan who surprisingly retained last year. With present line-up, RCB will be surely looking to strengthen their batting with middle-order batsmen and an all-rounder.

2019 RCB Team Retained And Released Players List

RCB Retained Players List: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Parthiv Patel, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Tim Southee.

RCB Released Players List: Sarfraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock, Corey Anderson, Chris Woakes.

Traded: Mandeep Singh for Marcus Stoinis with KXIP

Salary Cap Available: 18.15 crore

Available Slots: 10; Indian 8, Overseas 2

RCB 2019 Last Playing 11

RCB 2019 Predicted 11: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (w/k), AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

The probable playing 11 has been assembled by considering the previous performances of players.

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...