Home / News / India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2019 Live Score Scorecard Highlights

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2019 Live Score Scorecard Highlights

India Vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2019

Now Kohli became the second Indian captain after Dhoni who wins the ODI series in New Zealand.

In the third ODI match, India easily defeated New Zealand by seven wickets. Beating New Zealand, India has taken a 3-0 lead in the five matches one-day series. The Indian team has won the first one-day series in New Zealand after 2009. Under Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s leadership, India had won one-day series in New Zealand and then ten years later, Kohli made this feat.

It was another disciplined bowling effort and powerful batting display, India beat New Zealand with a seven-wicket and clinch the series in Mount Maunganui on Monday (January 28). Indian bowlers restrict New Zealand on 243 despite a fighting 93 by Ross Taylor.

Chasing the target of 243 runs, India’s opener Shikhar Dhawan returned quickly, but Rohit Sharma scored 62 runs with the help of three fours and two sixes. In addition, captain Virat Kohli scored a 60 runs knock. Ambati Rayudu (40*) and Dinesh Karthik (38*) served India well. Both remaining unbeaten through to the end and help to take a comfortable 3-0 lead in the five-match series.

With this win, Kohli has won one-day series in Sri Lanka, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and Zimbabwe as captain.

In the first 63 matches as captain, Kohli has been ahead of West Indies legend Sir V. Richard and South Africa’s Hansie Cronje. Kohli has won 47 of the first 63 matches as captain. In this record, Clive Lloyd and Ricky Ponting are leading the side with 50 wins.

India Vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Scorecard

Brief Scores:

New Zealand: 243 in 49 overs – Ross Taylor (93), Tom Latham (51); Mohammed Shami (3-41), Hardik Pandya (2-45)

India: 245/3 in 43 overs – Rohit Sharma (62), Virat Kohli (60), Rayudu (40*) & Karthik (38*); Trent Boult (2-40)

Mohammed Shami

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...