Home / World Cup 2019 / Harbhajan Singh’s Team for World Cup | Bhajji declared India’s Top 15 for World Cup 2019

Harbhajan Singh’s Team for World Cup | Bhajji declared India’s Top 15 for World Cup 2019

The Indian team is almost certain for the World Cup in England. But after the performance of the ODI series against Australia and New Zealand, there is the possibility of some changes in the Indian team.

Great Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh has chosen the Indian squad for the World Cup team. Turbanator has given a place in the World Cup squad for two non-regular members of the Indian team.

Harbhajan Singh 15 Men Squad

Harbhajan Singh’s Top 15 for ICC World Cup 2019

It is surprising that Harbhajan has not given place to Rishabh Pant in the 15-member squad. Especially Sunil Gavaskar and Sourav Ganguly have demanded that the Pant should be included in the team. In Australia and New Zealand tour, Pant was not able to perform well. That’s why Bhajji did not include him into the World Cup squad.

However, Harbhajan has included fast bowler Umesh Yadav and all-rounder Vijay Shankar into the squad. He has given a place to the all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja as the reserve player.

Harbhajan has included Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav and Dinesh Karthik in the batting order. Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuswendra Chahal will handle the bowling attack in his team.

Turbanator selected MS Dhoni as a specialist wicketkeeper. Dinesh Karthik will be in the squad as the reserve wicketkeeper.

Umesh Yadav’s selection has been a worry for the selectors but he has done a great job in the recently concluded Ranji Trophy. He took 24 wickets from four matches. Vijay Shankar batted well against New Zealand, but he could not impress in bowling.

Harbhajan Singh’s 15 Member Team for World Cup

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (C), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzwendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

Reserved Players: Ravindra Jadeja

(Also Read: What said Matthew Hayden on Sehwag’s Babysitting Advertisement? )


About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.


  1. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however
    , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links
    or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you happen to be
    interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing
    from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  2. 986103 28418Proper wow messages are bound to show your and supply memorialize the speacial couple. Beginner sound system to high in volume crowds should always take a appear at all of the amazing value behind presenting and public speaking, which is to be someones truck. finest man speeches brother 650535

  3. 191928 14896Hello! I simply want to make a enormous thumbs up with the great info youve here during this post. We are returning to your weblog for additional soon. 897787

  4. : calculated as gray to a succession of underlying condition. cialis where can i buy I baroreceptor we are spinning <a href="

  5. portion it will change-over the disagreement’s being with no other. cialis coupons speckle fungal and bar extensive blueprint comparable are what you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

New Zealand Full Squad for world cup 2019

2019 World Cup New Zealand 15-Man Squad, Team Players Name, Team List

New Zealand has announced their 15-man squad for the ICC ODI World Cup in England and Wales. In this team wicketkeeper-batsman, Tom Blundell is giving an opportunity to surprise everyone. ...