Home / News / IPL 2019: AB de Villiers Made Another Record, Do You Know?

IPL 2019: AB de Villiers Made Another Record, Do You Know?

In the 12th season of the IPL, Mumbai Indians registered their first win. Mumbai beat Bangalore by 6 runs on the Chinnaswamy Stadium. Bengaluru had to face defeat due to the umpires’ wrong decision final ball.

ab de villiers IPL

Lasith Malinga’s last delivery was no-ball, but Malinga’s no ball was lost in the eyes of the umpires and Mumbai’s players were beating on the field. And so Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians to a thrilling victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League on Thursday.

In this match, AB de Villiers scored 70 off 41 balls. This knock included 4 fours and six sixes. During this knock, AB de Villiers completed the 4000 runs in the IPL. Now He has become the third foreign player who completed 4000 runs in IPL. He joined David Warner and Chris Gayle as only the 3rd foreign player to reach the landmark.

At the same time, a tradition that was named after AB de Villiers in the IPL was discontinued today. In the IPL, AB de Villiers’s unbeaten knock has been defeated for the first time after chasing a run. The team has won the last 15 times, due to the unbeaten knock of the De Villiers.

AB de Villiers scored 4000 runs in 143 IPL matches. He has also scored 3 centuries and 28 fifties in this tournament.

Mr. 360 degree retired from international cricket last year. AB de Villiers started his IPL career with Delhi Daredevils. Then he bought by the Royal Challengers Bangalore. There he got along with Kohli and he made some significant partnerships with Kohli in RCB, but his presence still did not help the team to win the IPL.

In 2016 was the best IPL season for AB de Villiers. In that season, he scored 687 runs from 16 matches, and RCB finished runners-ups also. In the 2015 season, he also crosses 500 marks from 16 matches, he scored 513 runs including his tournament’s best of 133 not out.

Last season, De Villiers scored 480 runs from 12 matches including 6 fifties with a strike rate of 174.54.

See Also: SRH vs RR IPL 2019 8th Match Preview, Live Streaming, Score, Dream11 Prediction

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...