Home / World Cup 2019 / 2019 World Cup New Zealand 15-Man Squad, Team Players Name, Team List

2019 World Cup New Zealand 15-Man Squad, Team Players Name, Team List

New Zealand has announced their 15-man squad for the ICC ODI World Cup in England and Wales. In this team wicketkeeper-batsman, Tom Blundell is giving an opportunity to surprise everyone. Apart from this, Ish Sodhi, a member of Indian origin, got a place in the team. However, Dodge has been surprised that Dwayne Bracewell has been kept out of the team, but the decision has been taken because Kiwis have four fast bowlers in the squad.

In the coming World Cup tournament, Ken Williamson and Ross Taylor have the chance to make a record. Taylor will be the Kiwis 7th player of the four World Cup while It will be the third world cup tournament for Ken Williamson, Tim Southee, and Martin Guptill. The responsibility of fast bowling will be on Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Matt Henry and Lockie Ferguson.

Matt Henry and Lockie Ferguson are currently playing in the Indian Premier League. Mitchell Santner and Ish Sodhi will handle the spin. Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme will be in the role of all-rounders. The batting department includes Ken Williamson, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Colin Munro, Tom Latham, and Henry Nicholls.

Tom Latham will be the first choice as a wicket-keeper, but Tom Blundell has been given the chance to be the reserve wicket-keeper. In the team announced by coach Gary Stead, 8 players will be representing the national team for the first time in the World Cup.

“Congratulations to all players. It is a matter of pride for the country to represent India in the World Cup tournament. Our entire team and assistant colleagues are ready to face the challenge of this tournament challenge. Many tough decisions have to be made when the team is announced for important events like the World Cup, and some players are disappointed with it, “said Reid Staid.

The first match of the New Zealand World Cup will be against Sri Lanka on June 1.

2019 World Cup New Zealand Team 15-Man Squad Players Name

1. Ken Williamson (Captain)
2. Martin Guptill
3. Henry Nicholls
4. Ross Taylor
5. Tom Latham
6. Colin Munro
7. Tom Blundell
8. Jimmy Neesham
9. Colin de Grandhomme
10. Mitchell Santner
11. Ish Sodhi
12. Tim Southee
13. Matt Henry
14. Lockie Ferguson
15. Trent Boult.

ICC World Cup 2019 New Zealand 15-man squad

New Zealand 15-man squad for the ICC World Cup 2019

You Also Like To Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Time Table, Fixture, Date Time, Venues PDF


About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule PDF

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Time Table, Fixture, Date Time, Venues PDF

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule PDF, Fixture, Time Table: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be held in England and Wales this year from 30th May to 15 July ...