Home / News / India vs West Indies 2018: Full schedule, Time, Matches, TV channel and Where to Watch Online

India vs West Indies 2018: Full schedule, Time, Matches, TV channel and Where to Watch Online

West Indies will start their 7 weeks long series against India with a 1st Test at Rajkot on 4th October, Thursday. India and West Indies will play 2 Test Matches, 5 ODI Matches & 3 T20Is Matches during this tour.

The first Test Match between India and West Indies will be held at Rajkot from 4 to 8 October, while the second Test Match at Hyderabad from October 12 to 16.

The 5 match ODI series will starts on 21st October at Guwahati, followed by the second ODI at Indore (October 24), third at Pune (October 27). The last two ODI’s will be played at Mumbai (October 29) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 1) respectively.

After 5 ODI’s, there will be three T20 Internationals to be held at Kolkata (November 4), Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11).

Indian skipper Virat Kohli who was rested in the Asia Cup has made a comeback and lead in this tour.

India vs West Indies 2018 Full Schedule:

India vs West Indies, TESTS Matches:

• 1st Test: 4-8 October, Rajkot

• 2nd Test: 12-16 October, Hyderabad

(Start time: 9:30 am IST)

India vs West Indies, ODI Matches:

• 1st ODI: 21st October, Guwahati

• 2nd ODI: 24th October, Indore (shifted to Visakhapatnam)

• 3rd ODI: 27th October, Pune

• 4th ODI: 29th October, Mumbai

• 5th ODI: 1st November, Thiruvananthapuram

(Start time: 2:00 pm IST)

India vs West Indies, T20Is Matches:

• 1st T20I: 4th November, Kolkata

• 2nd T20I: 6th November, Lucknow

• 3rd T20I: 11th November, Chennai

(Start time: 7:00 pm IST)

West Indies Tour of India 2018: Where to watch

TV: The live telecast of India vs West Indies series will be on Star Sports Network.

Online: The live streaming of India vs West Indies will be on Hotstar app and hotstar.com website.

India vs West Indies: Squads for Tests

India: KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Kieran Powell, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), Jason Holder (captain), Keemo Paul, Sunil Ambris, Shannon Gabriel, Devendra Bishoo, Jahmar Hamilton, Sherman Lewis, Jomel Warrican

Overall Head-to-Head Tests Record (India vs West Indies):

Matches: 94

India wins: 18

West Indies wins: 30

Draws: 46

Matches in India

Played: 45

India wins: 11

West Indies wins: 14

Draws: 20

About Sagar Kanherkar

Sagar is a passionate former cricketer. He works as a Cricket Analyst for more than 3 years. Due to his in-depth knowledge and dedication to readers, his work has been featured in top publications. Combined, his high-level education from one of the country’s most reputable university and expertise in his field allows him to write unique and impelling news articles.

Check Also

IPL 2020 Schedule amd Venue

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF

IPL 2020 Schedule with Venue Download PDF, IPL timetable 2020 is put here. IPL 2020 set to starts on March 23rd with the final closing match on May 12th, 2020. ...